REVIEWS

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about O'Berry's Service Center:

05/28/2024

I was traveling from South Carolina to New York. I experienced car problems. It was very stressful as I was traveling with a dog and a cat. Luckily I found O'Berry's Service Center. They were absolutely wonderful!!! They fixed my car right away. They were honest, caring and kind people. I truly cannot say enough nice things about each and everyone of them. I highly recommend them.



reviewicon
05/22/2024

Great place. I got stuck on vacation and they were a great help.



reviewicon
05/14/2024

Have now utilized the services of O'Berry's three times within the past year. Each time the work done + professionalism has been exceptional. Most recently about two months ago, my car would not fully turn over one day after work. An ordeal I was afraid would take a week to solve, only lasted two days. Within that period, they were able to tow my car in to their shop, find the root cause of the problem, inform me of the potential costs, and gather everything they needed to get the job done. The staff at O'Berry's excel in customer communication and they go above and beyond to minimize the disruption when faced with sudden car trouble. Two months later, and still rolling around and getting things done. There is a peace of mind that comes with having a talented auto shop in your corner. Let the amazing team at O'Berry's assist you whenever the need arises.



reviewicon
05/05/2024

Excellent staff, have never seen a business so willing to help you out of a tuff situation



reviewicon
04/11/2024

Very kind, highly suggest



reviewicon
04/09/2024

Service was done on time as scheduled, staffs were friendly, efficient service



reviewicon
04/08/2024

I was traveling from Virginia Beach to Charleston when the radiator hose on my 2015 F150 broke. Fortunately I was able to get it off 58 and to O?Berry?s. They went above and beyond to get me on the road again. They had to source a part from Roanoke Rapids and expedited everything. I was back on the road in a few hours and at a very fair price. They saved the trip.



reviewicon
04/04/2024

I broke down with my 06 Chevy truck (diesel) pulling a 40ft 5th wheel trailer on my way home to Calabash NC from Doswell VA. I had work done on it in Doswell Va and they didn't fix the problem. I was able to get off HWY 95 onto HWY 301 in Emporia VA and found a great little KOA there who helped me with parking the camper and making contact with O'Berry's who made the time to look at my truck and get it fixed the next day so I could get home. Being a 68 year old woman on my own it was such a relief to find such good people who truly took the time to move my truck in so I could get home. Yes I made it home with no problem.



reviewicon
04/01/2024

Hey ya'll, these folks sold me a great used car with great gas milage. Even when it broke down it was covered with the warranty that I had purchased. Only a couple days and I was back in the seat. Great folks ,from the mechanics to Greg the owner. Real good people to deal with.



reviewicon
03/29/2024

On my way from Maryland to South Carolina when my car lost all power and steering on 95 South. A local at the Exxon suggested these guys. I rolled in at almost 4 pm and they close at 5 pm. My mechanic was on Facetime and determined it was either the alternator, serpentine belt or battery. They kindly diagnosed it right away and determined it was only the alternator (I would have no idea if they told me all three were faulty). The mechanic stayed late on his birthday to replace the part and ensure I got back on the road safely. I was traveling alone with two dogs and had no one to call and nowhere to go. They gave my dogs some water and treats and everyone made me feel like everything would be just fine. Truly blessed they were so kind, thoughtful and efficient. I made it to Charleston without a hitch. Forever grateful...



reviewicon
04/24/2023

They have good service.



reviewicon
03/21/2024

A life saver. I got a flat tire while traveling through Emporia and they were able to get me a replacement in what seemed like no time. Everyone is extremely kind as well. I am very thankful.



reviewicon
02/10/2024

Definitely know what they are doing. Came out to get me when nobody else would, knowing i had a hotshot setup. Truck was ready by 230 the next day.



reviewicon
01/29/2024

Wonderful service and staff. Really helpful to us as we were stranded passing thru. And staff was really a bright spot in a dark moment. Nice lobby as well.



reviewicon
12/19/2022

Had my oil changed, tire rotation and State inspection here. I was completely happy with the service and the quality of care. They are always professional and uplifting. They handle business without the run around. Great work.as always.



reviewicon
11/22/2023

I was traveling from Florida to NJ for Thanksgiving when I noticed something was wrong with my vehicle. I stopped at the closest service center near 95 which brought me to this wonderful place O?Berrys. I was greeted by the friendly staff and provided guidance by the front desk. They were able to squeeze me in and assist me so I can be on my way to NJ. I was afraid I would have to miss out on Thanksgiving tomorrow but thanks to the OBerry?s team, they were able to get me a response within 20 minutes and get my vehicle fix at an affordable price. I want to give a special thanks to the amazing team at this office. I was anxious since I?m not from here but the office made me feel comfortable and at ease. I would definitely recommend anyone to come here for any car troubles.



reviewicon
11/21/2023

This place saved my car! We live in Ga and had a very busy schedule and they have been very helpful and accommodating to our plans and travel time. Definitely deserving of 5 stars if not more



reviewicon
11/03/2023

My wife and I were driving from upstate New York to South Carolina for a friend's wedding. We were on I95 at 5am when all the dashboard light came on and the headlights started to dim. My managed to get off the highway and into a gas station parking lot. We call O'Berry's at 8am after hearing about them from the locals. They picked us up at the motel and got the car. They dropped everything and looked at the car first thing. It turned out to be a bad alternator and got UT out in 3hrs. We were a little late getting to SC, but in time for the wedding! They were helpful and knowledgeable. We will be forever grateful.



reviewicon
10/23/2023

Wonderful jobs we went there at the last hour because our tires had blown and they ordered tires filled us to the hotel to make sure we made it and fixed them the next morning. They are amazing!



reviewicon
10/19/2023

Very helpful! Tow and service. Mike was very helpful and even gave us a separate ride to a truck stop while we waited for our ride! Thanks, Mike!



reviewicon
10/16/2023

Diagnosed and replaced my transmission. Car drives great! Very professional and cordial service, kept me informed of the progress, even transported my wife and I to Roanoke Rapids to rent a car for several days. If ever I needed auto repair while traveling through Emporia, O'Berry's would be my choice. Very nice people!



reviewicon
10/09/2023

We were broken down in the middle of relocating. Worst possible scenario. One call and these folks were all over it. By within less than 24 hours were were in our way again. I highly recommend.



reviewicon
10/09/2023

In August we broke down on I95. Triple A towed us to O'Berry's. What a lucky break. We were 275 miles from home and our Volvo ruptured a water pump and gear. We had two siamese cats traveling with us. O'Berry's drove us to a hotel. Drove us to Walmart to get some supplies. It took two days for the part to come in. They fixed it and got us back on the road. They care about people. They go out of their way to help customers. They made our three day stop over in Emporia bearable, much better than it could have been. I should have written this review months ago. Thank you O'Berry's. You guys are FABULOUS



reviewicon
09/28/2023

On a road trip to Florida and and had the bearings go on my front wheel. They were able to get the van in, see what the problem was and get it fixed right away. The customer service here is fantastic. I really appreciate everything they?ve done.



reviewicon
08/28/2023

Blew a tire on tandem trailer that took the axels out of tracking straight. The road guys quickly showed up and we were able to limp it into their shop. Two days later trailer repaired and back on the road very reasonable prices and service was amazing!!!



reviewicon
07/27/2023

O'Berry's provides towing and service. They are super friendly, efficient and easy to work with. I was stuck in a tough spot and they not only took care of my car but also helped me find a hotel and provided transportation to and from the hotel and their shop. I highly recommend them.



reviewicon
07/24/2023

Our family was recently on vacation with our RV when we experienced a serious tire blow-out that caused a lot of damage to our travel trailer and rendered it unable to continue the journey. We were unfamiliar with the area so we looked online for anyplace that might be able to help us. We called O'Berry's servive center about 10 minutes before they were supposed to close. They waited for us, stayed late, and went above and beyond our wildest expectations to ensure our family was safe and set up for the evening. They truely treated us like family. They started work on the trailer first thing in the morning, expertly repaired everything, and got us back on the road by the next afternoon. Special thank you to the owner, Greg, and his family for their compassion and kindness!



reviewicon
07/17/2023

I always like coming here. Friendly Christian people. They help so good at getting car repaired in a sufficient amount of time. I love how if im at work they pick your car up and bring back once repairs are completed. Such a convenience. I would recommend them any day over any other service center in Emporia



reviewicon
06/23/2023

Recently on a trip from South Carolina to Virginia Beach. My check engine light came on, stranded and not knowing what to do so far from home. I left my car with O'Berry's Service Center by 8:00 a.m. the next morning they had not only looked at my car but knew what was wrong with it. They provided a estimate for the repair and had me back on the road almost immediately. This repair center is truly amazing. I only wish they were closer so they could do all of my repairs. They didn't try to sell me a new motor they simply fixed the problem which shows a lot of integrity which is sadly lacking in today's world. I can't tell you how refreshing it is to have someone you can count on when you're broke down on a Sunday night so far from home. Thank you just doesn't seem like enough to say.



reviewicon
06/15/2023

Thank you O'Berry's! You really bailed us out of a bad situation yesterday! Traveling from PA to Florida we had car issues.Some how they squeezed us in and got us back on the road again in what was probably less than 2 hours. The cost was fair and they are honest and meticulous about what they do. Take your vehicle here ,you'll be happy you did. There are no words to describe how thankful we are for how you helped us. Thank you Cathy! Thank you Michael!



reviewicon
06/08/2023

Anytime your vehicle breaks down it is not a pleasurable experience. However, O?Berry?s made this experience as less painful as it could be. The customer service and work on my truck was exceptional. I would never hesitate to use O?Berry?s again. I highly recommend their services.



reviewicon
05/24/2023

I Have used O'Berry's several times for my vehicles. I find them to be very honest, laying out my repair options in clear language. They do a very good job of communicating with the customer as well. They are my go to garage!!



reviewicon
05/03/2023

I had a great time they put my new tires on, and I got my truck inspected and it was fantastic. The staff and workers we're very nice thanks again for a great service.



reviewicon
05/02/2023

Excellent quality work



reviewicon
04/29/2020

Had problems with my car they scheduled me in even though they were busy and backed up. They are helpful. I would recommend them 1000%. They went out of their way to make my car. Better thank you oberrys



reviewicon
05/17/2021

I love the service!!



reviewicon
01/17/2023

I broke down in the middle of the night just outside Emporia. I managed to get my overheating car to their shop the next morning and the staff here made me feel safe and taken care of. They were efficient with diagnosing my car and making the repairs. They didn?t make me feel taken advantage of, in fact they made me feel secure with their diagnosis and quality of repairs. I would hope to find a shop like this if I am ever broken down again, which I hope never happens again.



reviewicon
01/13/2023

They helped to take care of my dilemma



reviewicon
12/27/2022

After my car broke down on I95 driving from NY to FL, O?Berry?s was recommended by the tow truck driver. Thankfully, the whole team at O?Berry?s was responsive, efficient & communicative. After dropping my car off at 8 am, the problem was diagnosed & fixed with the rest of my car checked out for safety by 11am!! Prices were fair too. I can?t thank them enough for getting me back on the road quickly & being proactive communicators along the way.



reviewicon
12/06/2022

I can't say enough about this business and all the people that work there. From Mike the tow guy, to Michael and Kathy at the front desk to Gregg the owner. They all went out of their way to help me during a terrible trip from PA to FL when the rod bearings went out in the engine of my car leaving me stranded along the highway. And when I needed a tow 60 miles further south from this shop into NC to a Kia dealership, the owner stepped in and did the job himself as Mike was already busy. Hats off to you sir and the people that represent your company. 5 star plus from me.



reviewicon
11/22/2022

Had a great experience with O'Berry's Service Center. I was out of town driving across state on 58 when my radiator failed near Emporia. Saw positive reviews for O'Berry's, and gave them a chance. Dropped my car off at their shop when closed Sunday. On Monday they promptly called and addressed my concerns, gave a fair quote and, and did the work. Car was ready the next day. Pleased to report no problems with the repair, now a couple of months later. Everything about the experience exceeded all expectations. It was a hairy experience, living at the beach and having left my car a couple hours away at a shop I had no experience with. But they got the job done and took care of me. Customer service was top notch and friendly. Greg is a great guy! Thank you so much Greg! I highly recommend O'Berry's Service Center to anyone with car repair needs



reviewicon
11/01/2022

Every visit to O ?Berry?s Service Center is pleasant experience. The staff and service team are friendly, honest and ready to assist you with any mechanical problem with your vehicle. During the stressful time when you need repair or service to your vehicle , it?s reassuring to know that you can rely on great people to handle any mechanical problem at a fair price .



reviewicon
10/31/2022

I had my Jeep towed, they fixed an electrical issue as well. Top notch service all the way around. I have known several of the men who work there for quite some time and can assure everyone; you will be treated well and your car/truck/suv will be fixed to the highest standard.



reviewicon
06/04/2019

O'Berry's Service Center is the best for automotive needs. I trust and rely on their expertise. Professional and courteous from beginning to completion of work. Thank you.



reviewicon
10/21/2022

We love this place and everyone who works there. They are always willing to help you in anyway they can! So thankful we found them a few years ago! This is the only place we go!



reviewicon
10/20/2022

I got a flat on my trailer in the afternoon on 95 driving from PA to FL, and Brad/the team at O'Berry's were amazing. They fit me in their busy schedule to get me where I was going, and I am beyond grateful. They even reached out to me after to make sure I made it home okay, letting me know they truly care. I highly recommend this wonderful local business.



reviewicon
10/19/2022

The team at O'Berry's are amazing. They helped me out in a very bad situation. Don't know what I would have done without them. Staff is super friendly.



reviewicon
10/14/2022

We broke down while driving from New Jersey to Florida. This place was fantastic! Got us back on the road in just a few hours. While they did the work they drove us to a restaurant and then picked us up after we ate. Kind and skilled people doing great work! Thanks again!



reviewicon
10/14/2022

Great service, fair prices, friendly atmosphere and an immaculate waiting area. This is going to be our full time repair shop



reviewicon
10/13/2022

Trustworthy, knowledgeable staff and quality service. I can't recommend them highly enough!



reviewicon
08/30/2022

We are so impressed with the service we received after our brakes went out while traveling through Emporia, VA. The tow truck arrived early and brought us to their super clean and professional auto shop. O'Berry's mechanics got us back on the road within an hour! Honest, friendly and thorough service- couldn't have asked for anything more. Much appreciated!



reviewicon
08/25/2022

Our tire was leaking air and the very kind service attendant looks at out tire checked for leaks and sealed our tire and put it back on the car free of charge. Thank you so much



reviewicon
08/15/2022

I was broke down all night and when they opened in the morning, I called and asked if they could fit me in. I was down hard and they were the only Auto repair facillity in the area that said they would try hard to fit me in and get me repaired. They were straight shooters and informed me that they would be able to fit me in. They fixed me up and I was back on the road. While waiting, I understood how extremely busy they are. These guys were up front amd kept me informed of parts arrival and repair time. Im very Grateful to God and to O'Berrys auto repair. Thank you to all of the employees at O'Berrys auto repair, God Bless to all of you and your families.



reviewicon
08/05/2022

Very kind and cortieouse employees and great and fast service...



reviewicon
07/28/2022

Even near closing time today, they were all kind enough to help us with a damaged front tire. We came in after driving all day. Good folks. Knowledgeable and efficient. Highly recommend them Much appreciate their help!



reviewicon
07/21/2022

On a trip from Jacksonville Fla my nephew had car trouble in emporia it was the 4th of July so I recommend him to Oberrys service center He drives a Jaquar and they diagnosed the problem ordered the part the car is doing great thank you for the car given to my nephew Connie hollomond



reviewicon
07/15/2022

These guys came to our rescue when we blew a tire on I95 on our camper. We are very thankful we were close to the service station, they sent a tech to our location change our tire and advised us we needed another one replaced. We ended up having to replace all four, the pice was very reasonable , the stff was friendly and professional. They got us back on the road in no time. We made it home safely. Many thanks to all of them.



reviewicon
07/07/2022

We had to pull off of the highway on our way through town due to a fallen heat shield. They were extraordinarily kind and welcoming, and were able to get us a temporary fix to get us back on the road within minutes!



reviewicon
07/05/2022

I want to say Thank You to all the Staff at O'Berry's Service. They were extremely helpful, friendly, and professional. I would definitely use the service again. I was driving home from Syracuse, NY to Myrtle Beach, SC on Wed. June 29, 2022 when my my tire low air light came on. I checked my gauges and I had 2 tires with pressure under 25 pounds. I put 45 pounds in the tires 15 miles before I stopped there. I had a hole in both tires on the passenger side. They diagnosed the problem and repaired the tires. I spent about 1 1/2 hours there total time. They actually broke the tires down and patch-them from the inside. ( The old way to fix tires). I can't say enough about the extremely friendly and helpful staff. Thank you, Bob



reviewicon
06/15/2022

Took my car in to get the brakes done. While it was there, 2 services were recommended. I scheduled the additional services for the next two months. Usually at a shop if you decline a service they try to push it on you aggressively. This wasn't done, they understood that I didn't want the burden of paying for three procedues at once. Prices were reasonable and the service was prompt. The woman at the front desk is very pleasant.



reviewicon
04/19/2022

As weary travelers we came upon this gem of a service station. We were greeted with such professionalism and our car was immediately taken in for service. We were Thoroughly informed of the repair that was required and we were absolutely shocked at how reasonable the repair would cost. A very sincere thank you to O'Berry's Service Center for this wonderful experience and getting us back on the road safely. God Bless !!



reviewicon
03/29/2022

They picked up my wife's car Monday morning and I got her car back by 3pm.Great service and you guy's rock



reviewicon
03/23/2022

Great customer service from Kathy and thankful they were fast and very helpful and able to get back on the road fast. Very nice place. Would recommend this place to anyone and would come back most definitely for any car issues in the future if in the area. Should have more O'Berry's Service Center's all over any state because, this center is amazing. They do it all towing, repairs, and more. Should have some in Orlando, Miami and all over the South and even one in NJ, Ny Thank you all again for great help and service when I got stuck with my husband and my kid's in the middle of nowhere but, thankful to find this center. Loved the mints,water,and coffee ? too while waiting.



reviewicon
01/25/2022

Fantastic garage with an awesome staff. I broke down on a trip to South Florida and feared the worst. O'Berry's came highly recommended and after my experience I would say they greatly deserve it. They diagnosed, ordered parts and repaired my vehicle in just over two hours. I can also say that the price was incredible. It would be really nice to have more people and places like O'Berry's.



reviewicon
12/27/2021

I been to them a few times after I purchased a vehicle from them and they were always helpful and respectful of my needs. They took very good care of me and I always left a happy customer ?



reviewicon
12/09/2021

While I was traveling through Emporia Virginia I noticed the light on my Dash indicating my battery was not charging. I called O'Barry's and they got me in straight away. They diagnose my issue a bad alternator add a bad battery I got me straight back on the road within an hour. They were professional, they were clean, their prices are great and I would strongly recommend if you have an issue with your vehicle contact O'Barry's in Emporia, Virginia. Five star



reviewicon
12/02/2021

The establishment is awesome. The staff were very attentive to my needs. I needed the repairs done fast over the holiday so I can travel back to Florida. They performed it in a timely matter without hesitation and I was able to travel back the same day. Wonderful work and great staff.



reviewicon
11/30/2021

Got to meet the owner I own ASAP recycling really great place only place to do business in Emporia



reviewicon
11/30/2021

I have an old 1997 Ford ranger pick up truck that is my pride and joy! It was having trouble starting, and had left me stranded me a couple of times! O?Berry came and got it, found and fixed the problem which was a crankshaft position sensor?Thank God they figured it out. Everyone there is such a blessing! They didn?t even charge me for the tow! I mean that?s WAY above and beyond what you expect! I recommend Mike the tow truck driver & Mr. Greg O?Berry the owner to everyone and anyone who needs car or truck repairs in Emporia & the surrounding areas! We drive from Branchville, Va about 20 miles one way even for oil changes because nothing beats integrity! Oh yeah and service with a smile! 5 stars for sure probably 6?



reviewicon
11/07/2021

Mike Moran provided a professional tow from the Skippers VA Loves truck depot, and helped us to find a local contractor to fix our damaged trailer. Great experience, considering the circumstances!



reviewicon
11/04/2021

I was traveling from MD to SC when I had a tire issue. I pulled off the highway and asked a local where I should get a new tire. Without hesitation I was told O?Berry?s. Obviously I did not have an appointment but the team quickly assessed my problem, found an issue with the other front tire and they were able to mount and balance both tires and at a reasonable price. I was back on the road within an hour and the whole team was great to work with. If I lived close they would be doing all of my tire work and likely other automotive work. O?Berry?s is the sort of locally owned business that we all wished we had in our town.



reviewicon
10/27/2021

I was directed here by the recommendations from a state trooper and a Tow truck provider . My car hit a obstacle in the road and the obstacle did Damage under my car. Brad the general manager offered to check under my car for me and he racked my Cascada to make sure it was safe to drive. What they found was a broken frame . And not safe to drive We stayed at there place for 5 hours waiting for insurance and a rental car They kept us safe. A big thank to my hero?s Brad and his staff and a state Trooper MR Green And the Tow Truck driver Jeffery your gratitude and professionalism will be in my Heart my true angel's. You are a true blessing and I am so glad I was able to meet you .



reviewicon
10/17/2021

Super nice people & very professional. Had a 1:00 pm appointment and Tyler was ready for me when I showed up. Conducted a state inspection on my RV trailer. Had a problem with my left tail light which they diagnosed as a loose connection with the trailer hookup. Any other place would have milked that into a big repair job, but mechanic conducted a quick diagnostic check to ensure everything was working and then just pushed the plug in tighter to fix the problem. Honest, Christian, and very friendly. I live in Virginia Beach but O'Berry's was closer to where I store my RV. Will definitely be going back to them and getting my truck worked on there as well. I was blown away by how great this place is. Small town service center is A++++++++!!



reviewicon
10/11/2021

Needed towing in the middle of the night, they were the most reasonable priced. Fast and friendly, not only that, they also were able to repair my vehicle the next day, they were very professional and knowledgeable about their work. These are Engineers! Not mechanics lol. Thanks for your help and service



reviewicon
10/09/2021

Traveling to NC when my car developed a problem. Stopped at O'Berry's hoping they could quickly address my issue. Less than 30 minutes later I was back on the road. Fast, friendly and efficient service!



reviewicon
10/07/2021

10/4/21 O?Berry?s replaced a worn fifth wheel tire that had a piece of metal in it which I discovered while fueling up in Emporia. Rather than continuing down I-95, we spent Sunday night to have tire replaced. O?Berrys was able to get us in and out, Monday morning, by 1100 hours. Dan and Mike (counterman & service tech, respectively) were pleasant, helpful and proficient at their jobs. My biggest surprise was that three days later, I received an email asking about how my service went and was going! Excellent work to start with and actual follow up to make sure I?m satisfied. I?m happy. Thanks. Bill C. 10/7/21



reviewicon
09/27/2021

The employees at O?Berrys put customer satisfaction above all! My alternator went out in the early morning, so I started looking for nearby mechanics. O?Berrys had the best reviews all around and now I know why! They had my alternator replaced and me back on the road in an hour and a half! They had coffee and refreshments in the shop, and recommended us places to eat while we waited. Top notch service!!



reviewicon
09/27/2021

I want to say, "Thank you to all of your team!" Your garage made a terrible accident turn out to be an experience that we could talk about and say "We are going to be ok!" Your teams kindness will never go unremembered! Thank you to you Mr. Berry for working with us through this terrible time. We uprooted ourselves and our dogs from CT to move to FL to start a new chapter in our lives to be with our grandchildren in Fl. Thank you again to all for your kindness and help. Sincerely, Karen C.



reviewicon
09/23/2021

Very helpful and friendly. Took car there fixed problem then had a small issue afterwards and they fixed that too. Highly recommend. This place is awesome.



reviewicon
09/22/2021

Needed a tire unexpectedly. O?Berrys had exactly what I needed and did a fast installation at a reasonable price. Also, great people to work with. I would strongly recommend using them.



reviewicon
09/20/2021

What a pleasant surprise! After breaking down on 95 and waiting hours for a tow I was taken to O'Berry's. Having been in this situation before I knew I was: "at the mercy" of the shop. From the moment I got there they were kind and understanding and very professional. We discussed my situation and reviewed the options. I never felt for one instant that they were being unfair or trying to take advantage. What a wonderful experience in what could have easily been a very expensive nightmare. My only regret is that I live too far away to make O'Berry my permanent service location.



reviewicon
09/02/2021

Mr. Oberry is professional and a great person to deal with. He is straightforward and a great person to conduct business with in my book.



reviewicon
09/02/2021

Got my inspection completed within 30 min! They were courteous, professional and quick!



reviewicon
08/26/2021

While traveling back home to NY my truck got a flat tire...luckily we were able to drive into town and came upon O' Berry's Service Center. The service center was minutes away from closing, however the kind staff eased our worries by taking us in immediately! While the mechanics worked on our flat, the staff graciously welcomed us with cold beverages and hospitality, all with 2 energetic kids and a worried wife!! We were truly fortunate during this emergency situation! Thanks to O Berry's we were able to complete our travels and get my family home safely! Thank you and god bless!



reviewicon
08/25/2021

I feel like I need to yell out where ever I can about how amazing O'Berry's Service Center is!!!!! My poor son broke down while stopping on his long trip to Georgia and Dan at O'Berry's was absolutely amazing! I could go on and on about this entire process. My son was miserable stuck in a hotel for a few days and Dan kept him up to day on the process of the vehicle in a very calming manner. He even saved him the taxi fee when the car was ready and had him picked up at the hotel. Not only did he keep my son up to date on the progress of the car but he did me as well. If we lived in Emporia, VA this is 100% where we would go for all of our automobile needs. Do yourself a favor and look no further!



reviewicon
08/11/2021

Thanks to the service team at O'Berry's, a loud rattling engine noise was diagnosed as low engine oil level. They shared a service bulletin that indicated excessive engine oil consumption occurring in the vehicle model year. As the vehicle owner, we missed the recall notice and repair option (engine rebuild/replacement). Traveling from FL to CT, I was reassured that the oil level just needs to be maintained. Looked for an AAA approved facility and found more than a repair facility. There was a reason for the stop, if only to view the quotation on the wall



reviewicon
08/05/2021

My car is purring like a kitten! Dan, the guy out front, was great to work with! He explained the cause of my car?s trouble , what work was done and why it was needed. I plan on making O'Berry's "my garage" from here on out. Thanks again for the courteous, expedient, professional service.



reviewicon
08/02/2021

We had a RV tire blowout and were in need of a tire. When we called we were treated with respect and professionalism. They took us right in and had us on the road in short order. Great place, good people, quality service. Thanks!!



reviewicon
07/23/2021

I was on a road trip from NYC to Florida and noticed my tire pressure was steadily decreasing, I stopped by O'Berrys and they were super courteous and friendly. They didn't hesitate to put my car on the lift and thoroughly check my tires and sensors. My dog was also on the trip with us and they allowed him into the service center and even gave him a bowl of water and some dog treats. I would definitely recommend.



reviewicon
07/06/2021

Greg quickly diagnosed our steering issue and his crew efficiently replaced a bad tire at a reasonable price. The team at O?Berry?s works like a family unit and everyone was friendly and hard working. Highly recommend this service based on our experience last week.



reviewicon
07/05/2021

This place was a lifesaver! We were traveling from Philadelphia to Florida and we blew a tire at around 1am. We called to different locations and no one would help, finally troopers helped us with a tow from this business not only did they tow us they took us to a hotel for the night then picked us up and drove us to pick up our car after they changed our tire. I am not familiar with these sort of situations but if that?s not above and beyond I don?t know what is! I don?t remember our tow drivers name I really wish I did he was really nice and helpful! We really appreciated all that was done for us! He deserves a raise!



reviewicon
07/01/2021

I was on my way to Virginia Beach and under the hood of my vehicle a loud grinding noise developed. Called O'Berry's and talked to Dan, he said bring it in and we'll fix it. True to his word they found it to be the alternator and fixed it in one day and parts for my vehicle are not always easy to get. These folks are professional, courteous and do good fast work. I will not hesitate to give them my business again.



reviewicon
06/28/2021

Services and repairs were performed professionally and thoroughly with particular attention paid to detail. I would highly recommend O'Berry's to anyone.



reviewicon
06/17/2021

My brake lines fully rusted out while I was on Vacation at Lake Gaston, leaving me unable to drive home! They were able to fix them so quick and we?re very communicative throughout the entire process. I highly recommend them.



reviewicon
06/14/2021

I broke down from out of town, they took extra steps to get me back on the road as quick as possible. Great bunch of folks. Thanks again !!!



reviewicon
06/13/2021

We were headed to FLA on a road trip and were having strange vibrations under the rear of our Subaru Outback while headed south on I-95. Scared to continue driving, we decided to stop in Emporia for the night and get the car checked out the next morning. We found O? Berry?s after doing an online search, called first thing and explained our situation and they told us to bring it in and they would fit us in. After an extensive detailed inspection they determined the vibration was being caused by a bent suspension component. They immediately ordered the dealer part while we walked next door to enterprise and rented a van to continue our trip as the part would take a day to come in and we were on a deadline. We left the vehicle and they fixed it promptly and had it ready for us to pick up when we passed back through town. Dan, Cathy and their technicians went above and beyond to not only troubleshoot the problem and find the correct dealer part, but also accommodate our plans and the pickup of the vehicle during non business hours. I wish we lived closer to Emporia, I would take my cars here for all needed services! Their work and attention to detail is excellent and their friendliness and customer service is unlike anything I have seen from an auto service center probably ever. Highly recommended!



reviewicon
06/04/2021

Staff was nice... speed of service (inspection took an hour and 15) was average



reviewicon
06/02/2021

They went Above and beyond to help when i broke down far from my destination or home. Highly recommend. Price was same as the quote. They gave me and my children a ride to a hotel and picked us up to help when they didnt have to. Lifesavers and I'm super grateful and would use them again if i ever needed to.



reviewicon
06/01/2021

Could only give 5 stars! They certainly deserve more. Great customer service with a smile and their prices don't break the bank either. Fixed my car on a short notice. Tie rods and a 4 wheel alignment. Got the car back the same day. Definitely recommend O' Berry's to anyone whether you're local or just passing through!!!



reviewicon
05/21/2021

The road service technician responded quite quickly to my predicament with a loaded horse trailer on the side of the road. He escorted me to the shop where I was able to buy new tires and continue my journey. Service at the shop was fast and friendly



reviewicon
05/05/2021

AAA did an excellent job of finding me O?Berry?s only a few miles from where I had a tire blowout on I 95 - not only was Michael Moran open on Sunday night but he actually had the correct special tires for my Mercedes. He was efficient and knowledgeable in balancing and putting on the new tires and helped me reload my trunk.He was pleasant and friendly and the cost was surprisingly reasonable. He made what was a very stressful experience into a very satisfactory resolution. I am forever grateful. Mary Hilliard



reviewicon
05/03/2021

Great service



reviewicon
05/03/2021

We broke a brake line on I95 I googled auto repair near me, the first one that came up was O?BerryS good thing.They told me where there are motels near by I dropped my 1986 town car in the morning the brought me to my motel and picked me up when we had to check out they worked so hard to fix my brakes but could not get parts for 3 days so they made there own. It took about 6 hours to get me back on the road this is the best business in Virginia in my opinion they worked so hard and so long and charged me about half what I thought it would be THANK YOU so much to the whole staff at O?Berrys



reviewicon
04/22/2021

In a very timely fashion they creatively repaired our tire to get us back on the road. The tech was super friendly and respectful. The courtesy of the owner was very much appreciated.



reviewicon
04/20/2021

Awesome experience



reviewicon
04/09/2021

Nice and helpful people



reviewicon
04/02/2021

They was great an good fast service



reviewicon
03/26/2021

Mike the tow guy was awesome, good personality and great attitude



reviewicon
03/10/2021

Personable and kind.



reviewicon
03/09/2021

My vehicle broke down the night before, had a failed alternator. They were able to tow my vehicle, pick me up, and get everything done before noon. Highly recommend this place. They were super friendly too.



reviewicon
02/18/2021

We were on a trip from Massachusetts to Florida with our RV when an unfortunate run in with a pot hole resulted in a broken tailpipe. Fortunately for us we had stayed overnight in Emporia right around the corner from O'Berrys Service Center. The entire staff was so professional and attentive we felt like we were back home with our long-time mechanic. The bottom line was that their mechanics quickly assessed our options and were able to get us back and on the road for a safe ride to Florida. We are extremely thankful to the folks at O'Berrys and their quality servicing for turning our momentary crisis into lasting memories of our stop in Emporia!



reviewicon
01/07/2021

Fantastic service very clean and prompt. Highly recommend!



reviewicon
01/07/2021

The technicians that found our issues with our motorhome were amazing. The problem that I thought might take days to fixed, they diagnosed and repaired in a couple of hours.



reviewicon
12/28/2020

I broke down in Emporia early in my long journey to Florida. I had to get towed to O'Berrys . They were extremely helpful and friendly and got a new alternator installed and I was on the road again within two hours. They have a large waiting area.



reviewicon
12/28/2020

From the moment we were picked up on the highway with there towing service. We were treated like a member of there family. Excellent service and step by step instructions were given to me regarding my repairs. great guys,?



reviewicon
12/22/2020

O?Berry?s is a spectacularly busy shop at a major set of highway junctions, and thank goodness they?re there, because they offer speedy mechanical service and exceptional customer service. The gentleman at the front desk, Dan, went through great lengths to assist me over the course of a very frustrating several days. The tow truck operator, Mike, was also very congenial and easy to talk to. My van broke down three times?the first time O?Berry?s fixed it, but the fix only lasted for about 2 miles before I broke down again. They came and towed me back to the shop after closing, free of charge, and attempted to fix it again also free of charge. The second time the mechanics did an even more rigorous test drive to make sure that the van was working. This time, I went about 25 miles before the van again broke down. Again, O?Berry?s picked me up and attempted to repair the van. When they realized the extent of the problem was too obscure and specialized, they referred me to a specialized dealer. I only paid once despite being serviced and towed three times. I want to reiterate than Dan called several mechanics in the area, and visibly researched for hours trying to understand what special situation was affecting my van. I was grateful for their efforts, even though the van still needed repairs after. It appears they are very highly trusted, because I arrived once at 8:15AM and there were 6 people ahead of me in the queue. I even saw Carolina and Maryland plates on some of the cars, so I dare say they are trusted far and wide.



reviewicon
11/14/2020

Great service!



reviewicon
11/10/2020

These guys were awesome! I blew a tire on my camper and limped my way to this shop. They had 4 tires on my trailer and had me on my way in 1 hour! All of the folks in this shop stopped what they were doing and pitched in to get us on the road. When you are out of town and run into a problem it can make you very anxious. This shop removed our anxiety the moment we walked in the door. Thanks again you made our vacation better!!!



reviewicon
10/23/2020

Very, very nice people! I was stranded two states away from home with two of my daughters. Folks here helped us to find and get to a hotel for the night, came back the next day to bring us to the shop, and got us back on the road earlier than they thought. It was a pricey fix, but not more than reason, and in line with what it would have cost me at home. Solid work. And actually came under the original estimate, and that's a very rare thing indeed. Someone even contacted me a couple of days later, making sure we made it home safely! Very highly recommend!!



reviewicon
10/13/2020

Great but a bit expensive



reviewicon
10/06/2020

I was travelling from South Carolina to New Jersey when halfway on my trip, a transmission line that was secured improperly from a repair earlier in the week came loose. I had my truck towed to OBerry?s and they fixed me up and returned to NJ. On a trip from NJ to SC, the transmission failed in Virginia. Unfortunately, I could not get my truck to OBerry?s but Dave O?Berry was kind enough to discuss the situation with me and informed me about the pros and cons specifically related to my transmission and the general situation. There is no doubt in my mind that OBerry?s is an extremely professionally run business which operates on the morals of honesty and good ethics. If I lived in emporia or close by, I would use them for every vehicle I owned.



reviewicon
10/05/2020

Had a trailer tire pop got us right in and right out. Then owner texted to make sure we received good service



reviewicon
09/29/2020

I totally recommend O?Berrys to preform any work on your vehicle!!!!!! The folks there where very welcoming and hospitable, they went out of their way to assure I got what I needed for the the money!!!!! I couldn?t be more happy with my experience there and no one else will have my business from here on out in this area!!!! Thank all of you at O?Berrys



reviewicon
09/09/2020

Fast and reliable



reviewicon
09/07/2020

Always honest. Decent pricing.



reviewicon
08/24/2020

I was driving alone from the metropolitan area of DC and had a blow out on interstate. I called my husband who got in touch with O'Berrys Service Center. They assured him they had a tire in stock and could assist. When I arrived everyone was very helpful, professional, pleasant and honest. Great customer service is obviously a common practice at this establishment! I was back on the road in less than an hour. Places like this are few and far between these days. Thanks so much and keep up the great work!



reviewicon
08/03/2020

My experience was quite comforting with O'Berrys Service Center. I went into a store on a Friday evening to my surprise my car wouldn't start, by Monday morning O'Berry's was at my residence by 8:30 to tow my vehicle into the shop. A diagnostic was done and I had a bad starter the job was done in less than two hours, I would definitely take my car back



reviewicon
07/29/2020

Quick, affordable, nice waiting area



reviewicon
06/25/2020

We were traveling on 95 late last night when our battery light came on - I thought it might be the alternator and didn?t want to take any chances so we got a motel for the night - went to their garage at 8 am and they had my vehicle completed and ready to go with a new alternator by 11 am - I could not be happier with the service I got from them



reviewicon
07/02/2020

They recommend services for you.



reviewicon
06/26/2020

Excellent service! Every person associated with O?berrys went above and beyond normal service standards. Mrs. Becky, was extremely sweet and friendly to us and out 2 dogs. Brad Hafey, was very informative and did more than his duties as a mechanic called for. We will recommend O?berrys to anyone that is near or far!! Thank y?all so much! We appreciate everything. -Shane, Ashley, Waffles, and Boudreau.



reviewicon
06/02/2020

My go to place for excellent service.



reviewicon
05/26/2020

We were traveling to Florida on a holiday weekend when our ac went in our car. It was nearly 90 degrees and needless to say wit was getting pretty toasty. We called a dealership for our buick who recommended O'Berrys. We called and pulled in. Even though it was nearly closing time, Greg was kind, considerate and knowledgeable. He fixed the issue and we were back on the road in a very short time. If i could give 10 stars i would. If you are in the area and your car is in need of service..make O'Berrys your first call. You'll be glad you did. Thanks again to Greg and Mike on our situation. You made a situation bearable and we got service beyond words.



reviewicon
05/26/2020

My young daughter and I were stranded on 95 with a flat tire on Memorial Day of all days, with no spare and no shops open I was feeling so defeated. Mike from here came in on his day off to help fix our car and get us back on the road. I highly recommend this business!



reviewicon
03/18/2020

My wife had a blowout while traveling. They were able to get a tow for her and get it changed. Although they didn't have the replacement we needed, they made sure she was safe and on her way. They even made a follow up call a week later! Rare customer service, indeed! Highly recommended!



reviewicon
03/17/2020

The best staff ever.



reviewicon
03/02/2020

Management was very nice they greeted you when you walk end prices very reasonable will do business with them again



reviewicon
02/20/2020

My aunt and I are so thankful for O?Berry?s Service Center! The owner and all the employees are outstanding! I live in North Carolina and I looked all around that area to find someone to put an engine in my aunt?s vehicle! They were so happy to help us and always kept me so informed. They have continued to reach out and check on things. We are so grateful we found them not only for the engine but to have them now to service her car regularly!



reviewicon
02/18/2020

Had an excellent experience with O?Berry?s! On a long roadtrip to Florida, I ran into an issue with a plastic piece that was hitting my tire and they immediately checked it out as soon as I came in and fixed the problem free of charge. I cannot recommend them highly enough!



reviewicon
12/19/2019

My car broke down while traveling and while I was stranded & waiting for my husband to get to me, I did some research on garages in the area and settled on this location. I am nothing but satisfied with my entire experience. The technicians addressed my problems and kept us up to date on everything that needed to be done. My husband is familiar with cars and according to him, none of the work was useless or extremely over charged. I dropped my car off on Friday night and it was ready for pick up Tuesday morning....even with being closed on weekends! They?re an hour away from my house, but my husband and I both agreed we would be tempted to bring our vehicles back here. My Jeep has almost 250k miles on it and since I picked it up, it?s running better than it has in years! Thanks, O?Berrys!



reviewicon
05/10/2019

Consistent, exceptional service at O'Berrys. Front desk staff is personable and professional. Technicians are superb. O'Berrys is a masterclass in service.



reviewicon
11/25/2019

They got our truck into the work area and onto the rack by 10am. We are now waiting on the insurance adjuster. 0



reviewicon
11/21/2019

Never had a problem with any of the work done to any of my cars. Prices may seems a little steep but you get what you pay for with no regrets about your vehicle once fixed.



reviewicon
11/19/2019

Excellent service



reviewicon
11/16/2019

These guys are just super! They rescued me off of I-95 when my horse trailer blew a hub assembly. They immediately started working on my trailer the minute it got to their shop and went out of their way to get the parts for it. They had me in and out and back on the road in a very reasonable amount of time. I can't thank them enough for their services and highly recommend them!



reviewicon
10/28/2019

Great Service, I was towed to O'Berry's 10/21/19 after hours. Mr. Hafey put my mind at ease. They took care of my problem and I was on my way the next day. Professionalism, courtesy, and expert repair for a very fair price. My thanks to Tow truck driver,(Mike) My thanks to your master mechanic for allowing us to continue our journey down I-95. I wish your shop was local. Thanks Again.



reviewicon
10/28/2019

While travelling from New Brunswick Canada on our way to Florida we had a flat tire on our 5th wheel RV. We found this place they were fantastic it was almost lunch but that didn?t bother them they went right to it changing our tires at a good price to top that. If your ever in trouble around Emporia VA stop here off the 95. :)



reviewicon
10/10/2019

I recently had a flat tire on Interstate 95 in the middle of rural Virginia. The culprit was a deck or wood screw very close to the sidewall. I knew that since the damage was close to the sidewall, this could not be repaired. I stopped at O?Berrys Service Center. I walked in and met the receptionist, who was very pleasant. She entered my information in their database and then the Manager, Brad Hafey came out to access the damage. They could not have been nicer! Brad did not have the specification of tire that I needed to match the other tires, but he called around to see if he could locate one. While he could not locate a suitable tire, he had one of his men (who was also very pleasant) put my full size spare on. I was so satisfied with their friendly service that I WANTED to buy a tire from them (instead of one of the faceless chain tire stores back home). Bottom line is, if you live in Emporia, VA or the surrounding area and need tires or tire work, I would highly recommend O?Berrys Service Center.



reviewicon
10/03/2019

We were heading north to PA and had our Motorhome breakdown on I95 as soon as we got into VA. It was Saturday late afternoon and thankfully someone answered the phone! They said we could leave it there and they would look at it on Monday. We were staying 4 hours away with friends and as promised they called us monday am and already diagnosed the problem. Ordered parts and it was fixed by Weds. Brad was very knowledgeable and very nice. We would recommend Oberrys to anyone.



reviewicon
10/01/2019

Out of towner treated fairly and tended to promptly. With years of automotive experience under my belt I?m aware of the tendency for some to attempt to take advantage. Wasn?t the case with this facility. Would recommend to anyone needing prompt repairs at a fair price in the Emporia,Va. area.



reviewicon
09/25/2019

I have never, ever written a review for anything. The reason I am now writing my first ever is because I can not thank O'Berry's Service Center enough for turning my nightmare situation into a manageable one. I was several hours into my evacuation from Hurricane Dorian, with a car full of rescue animals, when my car made a loud bang sound and started to sputter, barely able to accelerate. Then my AC went out, it was extremely hot that day. I barely made it to O"Berry's Service center, My boyfriend called to let them know I was trying to get there, as they were closing,. I showed up overheated, stressed and worried about the safety of the rescue animals. Brad and Tanika were amazing, they went above and beyond to help me, even offering to help with my rescues while I was trying to get a rental car.. I can't thank them enough. My car was repaired in a timely manner at a reasonable price. Greg O'Berry followed up with me after the repair. I only wish that they were located at the beach where I live because I can honestly say they are the best car service/repair center I have ever been to..



reviewicon
09/13/2019

While traveling South from New England to Florida with our fifth wheel RV, we experienced a loss of power in our Ford F350 diesel. Calling around the area O'Berry's was the only service center who said "come right in and we will look at it". As soon as I explained the problem the owner who was the main diesel guy said he knew the problem as it was common. He fixed our truck at what was a very reasonable price and had us on our way. I recommend that if you are in the area this is the place to get fast, honest, and clean service for your car or truck.



reviewicon
09/08/2019

They were very personable and fixed my car right.



reviewicon
08/29/2019

The people were very knowledgeable and friendly. Professional attitudes!



reviewicon
08/26/2019

We just can't say thank you enough. Twice we have been traveling and were in desperate need of new tires. Our first trip through they had us on our way in great time. On our second trip they were closing in 30 mins but it took us 45 mins to get there and they so graciously waited to help us out again. They definitely went above and beyond. Great customer service and a wonderful company.



reviewicon
08/18/2019

I would highly recommend O?Berrys. They were prompt, punctual,informative and gave me wonderful service. I brought the car in they assessed what I need told me to bring the car in the next day at 10 am. They took my car at 10 and started to work on it Immediately. I thought the service was wonderful and the job was done at a reasonable price. Brad at the front counter was wonderful.



reviewicon
08/08/2019

My experience was excellent as usually I always send my friends to Oberry?s



reviewicon
08/06/2019

Great service! They did alot for me in one day. They kept me updated on the progress of my vehicle and let me know I had some problems I didn't even know I had. Most mechanics would fix it and surprise you with the charge later. They let me know everything ever step of the way.



reviewicon
07/28/2019

Excellent service, very thorough with competitive rates. Great customer service. Always a pleasure to work with O?berry?s.



reviewicon
07/27/2019

I drive an hour just to bring my vehicles to Tony at O'Berrys. He is the only mechanic I trust with any of my stuff. I am a bit biased as he is my brother, however I am also picky and know how picky he is and diligent he is at making sure that you will have a great experience and the best work. The staff is friendly and professional and the place is clean. A clean shop says allot. Mechanics that take pride in the workplace take pride in their work as well.



reviewicon
08/28/2015

I've searched my entire life for a fair and honest QUALITY mechanic. A garage that wouldn't sell you parts or services that you didn't need just to make a quick buck. After a good 20 years of looking, I finally found exactly what I was looking for. O'berrys Service Center is my one and only go-to for all of my vehicles needs. I moved to South Carolina almost a year ago and I still schedule all of my mechanical needs around my trips to Emporia Virginia. No one works on my vehicle except for O'berrys Service Center.



reviewicon
07/06/2019

Wow. I can?t say enough good things about O?Berrys Service Center. They proved not only that they can provide good mechanical workmanship but that they are also wonderful people. While driving on I-95 our transmission blew and we ended up on the side of the road. I called O?Berrys and they came quickly with a flatbed truck to pick us up and bring us back to the shop. Since the work was going to take a couple of days, they were kind enough to set us up with a discount at a local hotel, bring us there and also pick us up when the work was done. They kept us informed of the progress so we knew what to expect. Very high level of service. The car was ready when they said it would be and is running fine. If you live in the area of Emporia, Virginia I would highly recommend them and if you?re ever stuck on the road, hopefully it?s near O?Berrys. A big NYC Thank You to Brad, Mike and all the people at the shop. ??



reviewicon
07/01/2019

We were driving from FL to MA when our alternator died in VA. O'Berrys towing picked us up quickly and they started working on our truck immediately. They kept us informed every step of the way. I would recommend them to anyone in the area! Superb service!



reviewicon
06/27/2019

Great service, communication and follow through. Would highly recommend



reviewicon
06/27/2019

Today we were traveling to the beach and had a screw in our tire half way to our 9 hour drive. O'Berry's was very kind on the phone offered us a tow but we said we would make it there okay. When we arrived everyone at the service center was extremely helpful and kind. We really appreciate all your help and kindness getting us back on the road.



reviewicon
05/08/2019

O?Berry?s Garage was a true blessing to us. Driving back from college our Jeep broke down in the dead of the night. AAA towed it to O?Berry?s and we were able to stay at the Country Inn and Suites nearby. We woke up to a call from O?Berry?s with a friendly voice and reassurance that they could fix the problem quickly. They got us back on the road in no time! They are so genuinely kind and care first and foremost about making your day better. Brandon was so helpful and emanated Christ?s love even in the short couple of minutes we spoke with him. Thank you, O?Berry?s!



reviewicon
05/07/2019

excellent service.Rapid towing on sunday.Help us to reach an hotel. fix our engine rapidly and at a good price. Special thanks to Mike and the receptionist who gave me a priority



reviewicon
03/21/2019

Super nice. Found us a tire and got us back on the road!



reviewicon
03/10/2019

Great service. The staff was very attentive and courteous. I have the utmost confidence in the quality of the service that was performed on my fire apparatus.



reviewicon
02/08/2019

Most times a person would have to make appts, meet the mechanics, etc but every bit of my convo about my truck was via phone and email. That being said, my overall experience was awesome because i never had to worry bout anything! They towed the vehicle, diagnosed the vehicle, and made all repairs in twi days!! Awesome job was warranted with a three yr warranty and the best over-the-phone convo I've ever had with the service tech and office manager! Thanks guys! The efficiency in which u guys handled doing business was awesome!



reviewicon
01/14/2019

I am always satisfied with the service I receive from O'berrys Service Center. They are a great hometown business and they always offer to pick up my vehicle and drop it back off to me. Customer service and value is A1 here.



reviewicon
01/03/2019

We broke down on 95 in the middle of the night they came out to tow us had enough room in the truck for 5 of us took us to a hotel that had food right next door (we have small children) and they fixed our truck the next day!!! They were so kind and fast with beyond excellent service!!!!!!



reviewicon
12/22/2018

I've been going to O'Berrys for close to a year and I've always had excellent seviser. The staff is very friendly and accomodating.



reviewicon
09/20/2018

Had a breakdown while driving through Emporia, VA and was luckily towed by these absolute professionals. They diagnosed my issue and worked hard to send me on my way within the day, even with a busy shop. Fair price for service.



reviewicon
09/19/2018

They towed me and hooked me up with two tires. We were on our way to the beach and a tire blew. They took care of us immediately and seriously the most friendly people I have meet. They helped us out majorly. Forever grateful. Would recommend to anyone I talk to! Thank you!



reviewicon
08/18/2018

These guys are fantastic! We had a flat tire while passing through Exit 13 / I-95 South Emporia, and they answered the phone and were there to help us in 15 minutes. The gentleman that worked over the phone to schedule the service call also offered to check to see if they had the tire we needed. They did not but referred us to a Firestone 20 miles south. This is a first class operation!



reviewicon
08/09/2018

Me and my cousin ran a flat on Southampton freeway in Emporia! Came and towed us to their shop, fixed us up and got us back in the road in no time!



reviewicon
08/06/2018

I have a 2010 F350 6.4L Diesel that blew its engine on the way back home. Had it towed to O'Berrys and they replaced the whole engine with a new Ford factory engine. They had a new motor delivered from ford and installed it in just a few days. They did an amazing job and would recommend them to anyone who wants professional work done right. They constantly were giving me options on how i would like it repaired with what parts do I didn't have to replace items i didn't need. Big thanks to Greg, Chris, Mike , and Brad. Special Thanks to Greg & Chris.



reviewicon
08/01/2018

My car stopped accelerating on the highway, as I was heading on a cross country road trip. Brad greeted us and was VERY helpful. He was friendly, thorough with diagnostics of my car and offered options of what to do to help my car. He explained what was happening with my car.And was patient with letting me make up my mind (since it was issues with the transmission) They even gave us recommendations for the safest hotel, because we unexpectedly had to stay the night. Brad arranged the next morning to have it worked on right away and even offered someone to come pick us up to check out other cars in the lot near by. He was smoothing to the uncertain soul about my unexpected car problems.



reviewicon
07/26/2018

Greg fixed the noise coming from my car maybe a couple weeks ago and it rides so smooth and makes no noise. Thank you for that.



reviewicon
07/09/2018

I was in a bind and they got my RV wheel bearing addressed same day and Mr. Oberry is passionate about providing an unforgettable customer experience. What a wonderful place to have in the community.



reviewicon
06/13/2018

Blown away with Customer service!! First impression mean so much and we're so glad we made the call & decision to go !! Hands down the Best service we've seen in years and We highly recommend them ... You will not be disappointed!!!



reviewicon
06/12/2018

Arrived promptly, friendly driver with a good humor and personality. Knows his job. Outstanding performance in providing the service needed to get me back on the road to reach my destination in a very timely manner. The staff at O'berrys courteous, polite, clean, welcoming, environment.



reviewicon
05/24/2018

I was working in the Emporia area and my work van started having issues. I asked around and everyone told me to go to O'Berrys. When I showed up I was greeted by Bruce and you could tell right away that he genuinely cared about my van being fixed. The team at O'Berrys went above and beyond my expectations. They did everything in there power to get me back out on the road as soon as possible. I wish O'Berrys was in my hometown!



reviewicon
05/07/2018

We broke down heading north and we were brought to O'Berry's service center. They did a great job getting our car fixed and getting us on the road again. The people there were very nice keeping us updated on the progress. The owner had to come in because our car was a problem. I highly recommend them to everyone and the price was fair for what was done for us. Thank you everyone. Terry and Frank



reviewicon
04/14/2018

Excellent customer service, on time for servicing my car as promised, clean place.



reviewicon
04/06/2018

Our car broke down in Virginia on our way home from Fl to NJ. The car was fixed fast and professionally. We were provided great service for what we paid for and were on our way home very quickly. -Vladimir and Family



reviewicon
04/01/2018

Some of the friendliest people I have met in Emporia Virginia.



reviewicon
04/01/2018

My husband and I were stranded. Made it to Oberrys (closed sundays). Not only did their employee Chris drive from his home, he got us back on the road and only asked for what his boss charges, he said his boss was big on customer service and a review would help. ANYTIME BUD. Great guy working for a great shop.!



reviewicon
04/01/2018

Chris from OBERRYs saved our day!!! Easter sunday, traveling from n.c. to ct and had a bowout on 95, we put spare onw to fimd out the valve stem was dry rotted on our spare!! Oberrys answered the phone and Chris said he would drive down to yhe shop. Bing bang boom we were on the road 1 hr later!



reviewicon
02/28/2018

Was driving to SC and needed gas and food. So we stopped at a restaurant in Emporia, VA. Had an accident in the parking lot of the place we ate in. I asked a gentleman for help as to who I could trust to be fair and honest where I was from out of state. Oberrys was the first to call. Mike the tow truck driver was great. He got to us in a short period of time and also called us a cab and had them meet us at the same time. My car was fixed and at a great price. I wish we had service like this back home. I?m so glad I had the opportunity to meet decent honest people from out of state. You shouldn?t think twice about using them. You won?t be disappointed.



reviewicon
10/23/2017

We broke down at the Emporia exit due to a broken spring hanger which in turn destroyed a tire on our 34 ft.fifth wheel.the road service tech was great and got us bandaged enough to get us to their shop,a mechanic was put on the repair immediately and we were back in the road in less than 2 hours.a very pleasant outcome for a bad breakdown.Thank You very much. S.Burres Ormond Beach,Fl



reviewicon
09/08/2017

Great staff and mechanics. We had a bearing fail on our fifth wheel trailer, they took great care of us and the bill was reasonable



reviewicon
08/30/2017

Fit my truck in was nearest place in 100miles with the tooling required. Turned it around in under 3 hours. Great mechanic for medium duty diesel truck.



reviewicon
08/10/2017

GREAT PLACE WITH GREAT PEOPLE



reviewicon
07/21/2017

Great service! Traveling from Florida to New York and had car trouble half way there. Mike rescued and towed us quickly, car repair done right away and we were back on the road in no time. Thank you all!



reviewicon
07/12/2017

They do excellent work. Professional. Prompt.



reviewicon
06/16/2017

My SUV died for no apparent reason going normal running speeds down the interstate. I was able to coast to the side of the road and after a few minutes start it again and get it to run the few miles on in to O'Berry's. The guys there were absolutely wonderful to me and my daughter. We're on a massive road trip all by ourselves from Delaware to Florida, up to Alabama, and back to Delaware... So I needed to know I could trust my vehicle (which up to this point had never given me a lick of trouble) They tested it up one side, down the other, let it run, took it for a test drive. Everything they could do to make CERTAIN it was safe. And it hasn't given us any more trouble at all. They were truly wonderful, made the five year old giggle, pointed out the play area I hadn't seen, were MORE THAN FAIR on the price. Peanut and I are still rocking along just fine! Thank you so much, O'Berry's!



reviewicon
06/06/2017

Good service



reviewicon
04/23/2017

You guys rock!!! We got stranded during a road trip and these guys were a lifesaver!! They diagnosed the problem quickly (faulty alternator) and after just a few hours, we were back on the road. It didn't help being from out of state, but these guys made us feel right at home. They're friendly, quick to respond, and I would definitely recommend them to anyone in a jam!!!



reviewicon
03/14/2017

Bruce Oberry made me feel comfortable from the time I called him on my cell phone from I-40. He was able to work on my car the next day. He let me look under the car when it was on the lift and showed me the problem areas. His people fixed it in a timely manner. He let me wait in his clean and comfortable building with my dog. He knows cars inside and out but his real specialty is customer service. I would highly recommend this shop to any traveler who needs help.



reviewicon
03/08/2017

Great customer service! Fair prices! I strongly recommend these guys!



reviewicon
02/23/2017

Those dudes are awesome!!! We called them for roadside assistance after hours, our camper wheel had come off and taken out the other tire. They sent two trucks and two guys who worked late into the night to get us to the point they could tow us in at 3 am. The next day they worked hard to get us back on the road. The waiting area was clean and comfortable. The restrooms were clean.They were super friendly, fair and knew their stuff.



reviewicon
11/30/2016

Excellent staff. Reasonably priced. Absolutely helped us out! Camper tire blow out and because of them, we decided to replace all 4 tires!!



reviewicon
05/27/2016

I don't know how anyone could have a 1 star experience at O'Berrys. Heading down to Savannah for Memorial Day weekend from Philly. Get stranded on the 95S by the Blue Bell Highway. My guy Mike picked up and said he would be there in 45 minutes. Truth be told fell asleep for a bit next I wake up and see the O'Berrys tow truck in front. Had a pleasant ride to the shop with Mike. Mike introduced us to Bruce and assured us we were in great hands. Nothing but excellent customer service from Bruce and the rest off the staff. Had us back on the road in no time and car is smoother than it did leaving Philadelphia! .Highly Thanks so much for the excellent work and customer service. All the staff were professional, honest and friendly throughout our time there and contrary to other posts, we were not overcharged for the quality work recommended.Most importantly, God Bless. Always great to see our Lord and Savior being praised. Chim



reviewicon
05/10/2016

They welcome walk ins. Friendly and quick. They have an honest home town feel



reviewicon
09/25/2015

Nice folks I broke down with an E350 van and trailer. They came towed me to the shop and got me in quick with good service. Only complaint was price of parts and it is directly related to the company they buy from. Other parts company Price was half of price I paid for the same part and comes with a better warranty.



reviewicon
08/30/2015

Excellent service!!



reviewicon
08/26/2015

O'Berry's Service Center is one of the most respected and trusted auto repair stations in Virginia. Greg O'Berry, the owner is a well-known Master Mechanic and can work on almost anything he gets his hands on. Greg is a Christian and runs his center with integrity and honesty, something not seen very often these days. I have been taking my vehicles to O'Berry's for over 10 years and even though I have moved out of the area, I will continue to bring my vehicles there due to the trust and professional service I receive. His parts, labor and services are warranted which I look for in a professional service station and not often found. His prices are fair and reflect the professional job that they do!



reviewicon
08/23/2015

Great customer service, nice cozy waiting area and they also have a play area for kids. Awesome hometown business. We use them for everything. Bruce or Greg always calls with a repairs details, costs, and ideas. They have a good team to work on any issue you might have. Great prices, service and all around good people. A+++++++



reviewicon
08/23/2015

I broke down in the middle of the street blocking traffic and Greg came very quickly to rescue me. The staff worked hard on finding the problem and had me back up and running in no time. Great customer service and such a great Christian business. A must use business.



reviewicon
08/20/2015

I don't understand some of the other reviews posted concerning high prices. I have been a customer of O'Berry's for years and I have never been disappointed. Sure, some repairs have been costly, but Greg had to pay an employee to diagnose the problem (they used new computer diagnostic equipment), to find the parts, to order the parts, to pay for the parts,to put the parts on to test the vehicle and to let me know it was finished. Since I am a retired businessman myself, I understand that state of the art computer analysis equipment, tow trucks, staff to come out on that tow truck to help with emergency situations, and trained repair and office staff don't fall out of the sky free. I am not a new car owner - I hang on to mine for a long time. They have the computer equipment to diagnose the problem for all the brands I own so they get it fixed the FIRST time at a reasonable price and always honest and fair!



reviewicon
09/04/2014

Nice polite people, with a nice shop and waiting room. Not sure what happened to John, service isn't cheap. Call anybody that comes to on a moments notice, and it's going to cost you. I broke down on the way to NC on I95, in VA driving a F450 towing a trailor. Called them and within 15 min they arrived, granted I was close, but it shows they got the call and sent someone out right away. I was going to go to a Ford dealer, considering I was out of town, and I'm weary of small shops, when I'm in a hurry trying to get home, but I found out they had a shop, with certified mechanics, so I decided to go there instead. It was not a huge problem but with getting parts I figured I had should fine another way home, but to my surprise they tracked them down and had me back on the road within a few hours. Not cheap but fair, and professional.



Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At O'Berry's Service Center in Emporia

Auto Repair Near Franklin
Cost Saving Tips
Auto Repair Near Petersburg

TESTIMONIALS

I was traveling from South Carolina to New York. I experienced car problems. It was very stressful as I was traveling with a dog and a cat. Luckily I found O'Berry's Service Center. They were absolutely wonderful!!! They fixed my car right away. They were honest, caring and kind people. I truly cannot say enough nice things about each and everyone of them. I highly recommend them.
, 05/28/2024
READ ALL REVIEWS
  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • AAA Approved Auto Repair
  • ASE Master Technician
  • Parts Plus 24/7 Roadside Assistance
  • Car Care Aware

O'Berry's Service Center

  • 529 N Main St
    Emporia, VA 23847
434-634-0037